Meal Planning 21 Day Fix Style

Monday, Here I come!

I am starting a challenge with my beachbody coach on Monday. For the past six weeks, I can honestly say I have been mindfully trying to eat clean and exercise. I am ten lbs down and countless inches! (Over 15!!!) I love challenges because they give you something to focus on. Each Thursday, a few friends of mines meet at  my house for a weigh in meeting and we are all doing different programs and seeing different results.

i can and i will / quote:

It comes a moment when you just are feeling so great that you do not want the things you used to crave. I actually do not “CRAVE” anything anymore. I am never hungry and yet never stuff myself full.

Today was planning day. It has to  be one day of the week that we spend to plan our week upcoming and grocery shop and what not.

image3.JPG

First I pulled out my trusty grocery list and made a list from my recipe books and what was already in my pantry. I cannot tell you how IMPORTANT THIS IS! I have been so many times and ended up buying something (or not buying something) because I thought I had it or not.

image1

Here is what my 21 day fix splurge at the store looks like!

I have my fresh fruit and veggies, Feta Cheese, Egg whites, Oats, Whole wheat crackers, pumpkin spice (YAY), Chobani Greek Yogurts, and Brown Rice to spice up.

The New items I am trying is the Village Harvest Quinoa and the Enjoy Life Pizza Crust made with Ancient Grains. I will post next week after we use them.

Happy “Fixing” !!!!!

 

" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

