Restoring Health

Matthew 11:28 ~ Come to Me all who are weary & I will give you rest.

What a comforting message from God.

Its two weeks into the New Year and the Lord is definitely helping me with my get healthy journey. Working amongst little ones all day is very rewarding but sometimes can get tiring as our bodies grow weary.

I have to remind myself of this verse especially when all those germs start cheering because they think

they have knocked me down. This past weekend, I started feeling that tingle in my throat. I started getting more vitamin C, drinking lots of fluids, resting, but by Monday, I had absolutely no voice. There were no subs available and I didn’t want to put a strain on anyone at work so I went in yesterday only to come home late afternoon completely congested like a plugged up drain. However, did I give up ?????

No way, I did some light exercises and stretching which made me feel on top of the world… got a steamy warm shower and coated in vicks rub (that stuff seriously is amazing) and snuggled in my cozies and graded papers! Every few moments, I would say a prayer for the Lord to heal me and help me wake up not feeling as I did last night.

When my eyes opened this morning, they did so ever so slowly almost partly in fear that I would be dizzy or couldn’t speak and to my surprise, I feel OKAY! and hey I will take it! I got up slowly, and made me a hot cup of Green Tea filled with antioxidants and Honey and I feel OKAY! Praise the Lord.

Jeremiah 30:17 ...This also pertains to emotional healing !!!!!   CB

All the comfort in the world is found right in Gods amazing book. He has comfort and peace for us in all situations of our lives nestled between these pages if we only open it to find them. Sometimes I know the weather and the seasons give us germs and sometimes I feel like the DEvil wants to knock us when we are down but I will not let them win. I am taking control with Jesus at the wheel this year and I want to not only read his word but dive into it and study it!

Can I get an amen?

Now how is this for amazing?

Bible Verses for Hard Times | Christian Wallpapers: God's Pharmacy Natural Healing Remedies

God is the ultimate Physician! 🙂 and His pharmacy does look wonderful!

Have a blessed Day!

" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

