Being Brave…

Because the World can Get Dark & We Really Need You ; 5 Ways to Keep Being Brave

Yesterday, I introduced the Word of the Week to my First Grade students. I want to focus on Character Traits because I have noticed their little minds have already begun being tested by this world and all the technology and things out there to bring children down. My goal is not only to teach them reading, writing, and arithmetic but to give them a taste of the world through history, understand how things work through science, find their inner imagination through books and to treat other people in this world with respect and dignity that each of us deserve.

Their first word for the year is:

Brave

A lot of them did not know what this word means … one child even said, “It’s a movie”.

Why Yes it may be a movie and I love the bravery that is shown in that Disney Flick but the bravery I am talking about is a little different than a movie.

It is the bravery that fills our souls with courage for another day.

Courage does not always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying I will try again tomorrow.

Its the bravery to be yourself regardless who likes it or not.

Ah . . . NLD, ADHD, Asperger's, Depression, Anxiety, PTSD, . . . YES, It's Okay to be Different!

Because I am trying to show them that people are different all over the world and there will be people who are afraid of different and that means sometimes they may be insecure and try to bully you down to become just like them.

Stand tall and be who you are!

God didn’t put us on this world to be imitating soldiers of one another. He put us here to let our gifts shine and soar all towards him not for the glory of each other.

In order to have courage, I feel its vital to have peace within our hearts, minds and souls.

Peace Experience all that there is for you, and discover who you truly are, in the present moment. BWE will help you follow your dreams and transform them into reality. Precise frequency patterns are introduced, activating the brainwave you require for the experience you wish to explore. Visit Waverider @ http://www.waveridermp3.com  and begin a new story.  Be all that you were meant to be.

Here are some awesome Scripture verses to bring you peace if there is something you are battling …

When I sat down with my Bible, devotional book, and journal yesterday morning I was empty. If anyone wanted to escape from “life” at that moment, it was me. But as I began to dwell on God’s truths, everything began to change. I was reminded that Jesus never intended for me to carry my burdens alone.

So I hope today as you read these verses it brings you a calming peace that it brought to me…

.cool quote

I look forward to seeing my students this year blossom into their own little people, unique

with their differences.

Have a Blessed Day,

" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

