Lets Bridge the Gap

April.. The month my beautiful daughter Sarah was born... My Bear she will forever be my bear bear...Even though she has become a beautiful women! I love her and miss her tremendously!!!!

Perseverance bridges the gap between the trial and the blessing of becoming mature and complete, not lacking anything” (page 126) – Lysa Terkuerst.

What exactly does it mean to persevere?

PERSEVERE (verb) = To persist in anything undertaken; maintain a purpose in spite of difficulty, obstacles or discouragement; continue steadfastly.

I really loved this definition, thank you pinterest. LOL

do you see the second part of that definition?

We are to “MAINTAIN A PURPOSE” despite what life is throwing at us; or the devil, No matter the obstacle.

We are to continue steadfastly on our route or journey.

Over the past 11 weeks of Made to Crave and the Action Plan, I have seriously had ups and downs, endured a pregnancy loss, had great weigh ins and some not so great. However, the difference this time is that I have stuck through no matter what came my way and even if I had a rough week, I did not let it derail my progress. We are always going to have a little time in our life when we cannot focus due to things in our lives, but if we try to keep our focus on God and what truly matters and all the little successes, then I think we can persevere and maintain our true purpose.

No matter what fiery arrows are thrown towards us, we need to put our shield up and let God battle those arrows.

(Hebrews 12:1) Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.

I can tell you that if I did not have God in my life, or my faith was not as strong as it is, and my will to continue craving God more than anything in my life was not there, I could not have gotten through anything that has come my way. But because I do have Him in my life, and My faith is continually growing and getting stronger every day, I can face anything.

Sometimes our bridge is shaky,

The Tibetan Bridge -- I don't know if I'd be brave enough to do this walk, but it certainly would be interesting and adventuresome.

sometimes our bridge has shelter,

Pretty covered bridge leading to a beautiful country scene

Sometimes we feel like we will never see the end of our bridge,

The Causeway - The longest (continuous) bridge in the world. Louisiana

Sometimes we feel like we are stuck between a rock and a hard place,

The Bridge of Immortals, China

But no matter what our circumstances, Our God has built us a strong foundation

to walk across, and THAT bridge can not be shaken, crumbled, knocked over, or broken.

From the Ming Dynasty built "Rainbow Bridge", one of the most beautiful bridge in the world.

Foundation of Christ: Laying the foundation, building the house, and what we should do with it.

*I found the images on Pinterest and do not take any credit for any of the images posted today. Blessings !!!!! What beautiful photos!!! thank You to the true photographers or creators.

 

6 thoughts on “Lets Bridge the Gap

  1. I agree, beautiful photos! 🙂 I’m so sorry for your loss during our journey. What an inspiration to see you choosing to keep your eyes on Jesus and trust Him even in those hard places. He truly is enough for anything we will ever face. Hugs to you today! ~ Shelly (OBS Team)

  2. Beautiful pictures of the different types of “bridges” in our lives. Even though you don’t take credit for the pics, it is you that put the words to go with each of them. Very powerful! So sorry for your loss. Love ‘N Blessings, Lori (Group 39)

  3. I am IN LOVE with this heart-felt, vulnerable, and inspiring post! The pictures and message are truly profound. I love how you streamed together multiple themes. I’m sorry to hear about your pregnancy loss – I understand. Praise God that you are preserving and choosing to crave Him all the more! Blessings as you continue this road!

    • Miriam, thank you so much. I think only the ones of us who have ever endured a loss will truly “understand” so thank you and Im sorry to you too! No woman should ever endure the pain that goes a long with that. Thank You …. for faithfully reading and commenting on my posts! ❤ Means the world!

" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

