#Beneficial

Beneficial; Do you want to know the definition?

Definition of beneficial (adj)

ben·e·fi·cial
 [ bènnə físh’l ]
  1. having good effect: producing a good or advantageous effect
  2. profitable: entitling somebody to or entitled to profits or property

I have always loved looking in the thesaurus. Sometimes you can find an extravagant word to replace a small one that sounds ho-hum.

Some synonyms for beneficial are:

adj                     advantageous

I really love WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED lol… seems fitting with Made to Crave.

On the other hand, some opposites to beneficial are:

BAD

Harmful

WORTHLESS

USELESS

They are some pretty tough words.
When I used to think of food, I definitely did not think of my food as useless, harmful, worthless or bad. I was thinking tasty, feels good in the moment, comforts me from this pain, and gives me heartburn five minutes afterwards lol. At that point, I would shrug the heartburn off and say oh well, musta been something I ate. HELLO AMY! Must have been everything you put in your mouth today.

It is quite the wonder I did not have more symptoms but I bet my body took a licking but just kept on ticking barely.

I am a Pinterest-aholic. I really love that when I am feeling down, I can type in “Inspiration” and within seconds, I have a lot of inspiring things to read and it just uplifts my mood. Mind you, I do limit my time on there, because lets face it, scrolling through interesting pins can take a long time. So I put a limit and tell myself in ten minutes, I am going to turn it off, and I guarantee myself that I will feel better; and you know what? IT WORKS. I definitely feel amazing afterwards.

I typed Beneficial Foods in the pinterest search tonight… when I was doing research for my post… Here are some of the top things I loved:

Beneficial food
http://www.pinterest.com/pin/334321972310112311/

Health Benefits of having colours in your diet-- trueactivist-- very helpful list of beneficial foods
http://www.pinterest.com/pin/186899453257621911/

Eat For Energy, Not For Comfort! Preparing To Workout – 6 Foods To Eat Before Hitting The Gym
http://www.pinterest.com/pin/519039925775066289/

Then I searched Beneficial Exercise, and here are some of the top pins:

I'd like to argue against it because it makes exercising look too easy and beneficial....but it is too easy and beneficial not to do. Darnit :)
http://www.pinterest.com/pin/243475923575621079/

Benefits of Regular Exercise  www.UrbanStudioNashville.com

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/321725967100384781/

Okay, there are a lot of benefits to healthy food and exercise. The inspiration just is out there for us for FREE. Yet, sometimes it takes a slap in the face to see it. I know for me, until Made to Crave I just looked at things the wrong way. My perspective was way off, and I needed a wake up call. After the holidays, I had gained almost 8 pounds of my weight I had worked from August to December to lose… and really I was not working THAT hard. I am happy to report since switching to clean eating and healthy workouts in January… I have gotten rid of that all 🙂 just in like five-six weeks! My mind is in the game.

Everytime I create a meal, I ask myself that important question from earlier in the study;

Is this permissible or beneficial to my body? Yes I may have calories for it, Yes I may think it will taste good for a moment, but if it is not beneficial to my body and going to give me nutrients, then I really should not put it in my body.

I want to let you in on a little secret, although I am not too shy about telling people, We are trying to have baby #2… and some of you may know I have had many losses. But God is not finished with me yet, and I feel in my heart, that I can have another baby. However, I do not want to put bad food in my body … I want my body to be a holy temple to house my baby… When I was pregnant with my first baby, I dropped sugar for 7 months… but I should have dropped it forever. There is nothing I need that sugar gives me. I can surely do without the bloat, extra weight and the constant sugar highs and lows. So switching clean was not just for me, but for my future baby and I will keep you guys posted as I eat clean to create the perfect baby environment.

Lamentations 3:24
Rich in Blessings Photography- CREDIT FOR PHOTO ABOVE

The Lord is my portion. I love that they say in this verse it is renewed every day, so I do not have to worry about my portion or your portion running out, because God is our portion every day.

I Took a little journey further into Lamentations the other morning when we started this week. The very next verse is SO powerful… check this out:

The Lord is good unto them that wait for Him, to the soul that seeketh Him. It is good that “I can” both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the Lord.

Okay, guys… the soul that seeketh Him. Hey all you Made to Crave ladies… Isnt that what we are trying to do? Learn to live a life that craves God more than food. We are made for more, we are made to SEEK GOD… and when we do… God is good to us. We can hope and quietly wait in reverence and patience for the salvation of OUR LORD.

What a promise!

Don’t you just love when God tells you to push a little further and dig a little deeper? I have found so many wonderful verses in the trenches of my life; but I also have loved the Lord on the mountaintops of my faith. Whether we are on a high or on a dog down low, we need to remember that the Lord is our portion and his grace is sufficient enough for us.

God's Grace...More at http://beliefpics.christianpost.com/
http://www.pinterest.com/pin/238127899021088382/

Have a Blessing Filled Week!

 

14 thoughts on “#Beneficial

  1. Great post!! I am glad I like bananas!! My whole perspective has changed too since starting this study! God is the one I need to seek guidance on. The rest is just so much more beneficial! Thank you for the encouragement!

  2. Awesome inspiration, thank you. I have also been on the clean eating journey and this study made me realize I was half-way doing it and that is why I’ve been at a plateau….I’m remotivated and love some of your suggestions. Thank you!

  3. Love your blog today…I totally agree that the Lord IS our portion!!

    Praying for you and asking God to bless you with another little one.

    In HIs love,
    Pat (OBS Blog Hop Team)

" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

