#Determination- Made to Crave Blog Hop

Can you believe its Thursday again? I love blog hop day; the day when so many women come together in one place to share their words. These words may be struggles that we all face and feel so real or they may be victories, tiny or huge, that we can all celebrate with each other.

I have been loving the word of the week in Made to Crave. There is something about focusing on one word that truly helps you conquer your battles that lie ahead. I have seen people focus on one word an entire year… Can you imagine the benefits?

Last weeks word was #Empowered… which went right along with our theme song that I cannot stop playing in my head (which is a GREAT thing!).

This weeks word is #Determination.

When you have been feeling down on yourself for a long time, these are some pretty tough words to live; feeling empowered and working with determination. However, I got this, GOD is on my side. He isn’t sitting in Heaven saying, “Nope, she can’t do this!”

NO WAY ….

God is sitting up in heaven on the front row bleacher of our lives with a foam finger going, “You CAN do this! Believe in yourself! TRUST ME! I can get you through ANYTHING!”

Just sit and think about that for a moment.

 

 

Ok STILL THINKING? REALLY THINK ABOUT IT!

 

 

Cue the Jeopardy Music….. LOL

 

Ok, So I hope you really did think about God being your #1 Cheerleader and Fan. Because I don’t know about you? But I know that makes me feel #Determined and #Empowered. And like Melissa has been singing all the time, “I got the power!” I feel it!

In chapter 5 this week of Made to Crave (Author- Lysa Terkeurst), she pointed out a verse in Romans. How is it that I have read through the entire Bible twice now from cover to cover and we still miss these power packed verses? You know why? Because sometimes the truth hurts… and we overlook those verses that hit home and sometimes we really just are not in the moment where we are looking at the verse in that manner. Either way, I love when a verse comes alive for me.

Romans 8:37 tells us:

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

 

Really?

I am MORE than a conqueror because of Jesus Love! ❤ AMEN!

a05b5bec04192947104454561eae2b82

 

We need determination, Ladies! (or gents :P)

Every time we feel like we have a reason why we cannot do this…. God will give us ten thousand reasons why we CAN. He believes in us!

Yet, I know for me, I sit sometimes and am filled with fear and worry and I am tired of wasting my peace from today on the worry of yesterday or the fears of tomorrow. I am #DETERMINED to make this My year, My time, My Life to Crave GOD with all my being and my entire soul.

I loved this graphic with the arrows… God is caring for me… (AND YOU! YES YOU SITTING RIGHT THERE READING THIS!!!!!!) He loves us and does not want us to be fearful that the journey will not work. He wants us to jump up and down with determination that this is going to work!

George Lucas once said, “Your focus determines your reality.”

If you are focused that you will fail, then guess what? You probably will.

I want my focus on God, because Gods love will NEVER fail me; therefore I will not fail. I may trip a few times, and I may need to ask for help from God to get me back up again. But I will not fail, because my God is an Amazing God.

2 Corinthians 5:17 says,

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!

we are NEW in Christ. Let your old self go! Let your old habits disappear! God is with us!

Blessings,

Amy

11 thoughts on “#Determination- Made to Crave Blog Hop

" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

