HMJ- January 24th 2014

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week…

What a great week! After switching our meal plan to clean eating last weekend… I am now a barrel of energy! 🙂 I love how UNBLOATED I feel! 😀 Amazing how you do not even realize just how “Blah” you feel when eating certain foods; even foods you thought were so healthy.

And I lost another POUND! 😀 YAY

In our homeschool this week…

Gadget has done amazing with his work this week. He completed his little History recap and Spelling Test with full recollection of what we have been studying. Makes me smile when he is so proud that he can spell so many more words each week.

IMG_4978ec

My favorite thing this week was…

Taking the time to pray each time I had a small victory in my healthy eating or when I needed God to just say, “Yes, my child, you are doing the right thing by NOT choosing THAT food.”

Here is a peek of outside my beautiful window each morning… the picture was taken late afternoon, but in the morning when I wake to read my Bible and drink my Morning cup of Tea, the sun is just shining through my kitchen like a flood of light.

I am building a prayer path each day to grow closer to God; it feels AMAZING!

IMG_4982e

I’m Reading…

IMG_4976e

Oh wow… is this GOOD! I am so thankful that a friend of mines led me to Karen Kingsbury’s books. They are so gripping and have such a good faith base.

I’m cooking…

Tonight, we are trying this recipe:

Mongolian Beef Recipe

http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/mongolian-beef-10000001940984/
We love Chinese… and both my husband and I love experimenting to make recipes healthier. We are going to give this one a whirl along with some homemade veggie filled- Baked egg rolls.

I’m grateful for…

God-LIFE- LOVE- Hope- FAITH- PRAYER!

A photo, video, link, or quote to share (silly, serious or both!)…

PicMonkey Collage1

Here is a little sneak peek into some of the foods I have been enjoying this week. I love being able to say with EVERY single bite of the food I have eaten this week, that I am fighting off disease … not fueling it!

Have a Blessed Week!

" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

