Stressed Less Living OBS Blog Hop – 2013

I started a bible study this week that I found just browsing through a few facebook pages. Isn’t it amazing how the simplest thing can lead us to where we need to be in life. Please check it out, HERE.
We were given a few options that were not mandatory, but I never pass up a chance to blog. If you know me, you will know that I love blogging. It is my release from this world. It is my “band-aid”, so to speak. I have learned that from Chapter one of our book, Stressed-Less Living, written by Melissa Taylor. There were a few different options for the blog hop, but I could not pass up an opportunity for something new. I have never tried verse mapping before. In fact, I had never heard of it before now. It is a way of digging deeper into Gods’ word to find out what each verse truly means and what it means to us on a personal level.

Our main verse this week is Isaiah 41:10. It is now engraved on my brain. I have pulled this verse out and recited it to myself so many times in the last few days. Here is a graphic of it that I have designed with a photo I took last year. Feel free to save it. I hope that you find it as useful as I have this week.
Isaiah was a prophet born in the Kingdom of Judah. I cannot imagine that living a life of a prophet back in this day and time would have been easy. I know it was an amazingly fulfilling talent in the spiritual sense, but I know humans can be so judgmental. Isaiah got to walk so close to the Lord. How inspiring.
Let’s dig down into this verse.
“Do not be Afraid…” 
What a verbal command from our awe-inspiring Lord. He tells us under any circumstance, DO NOT BE AFRAID. I do not know about you, but each time I recite it, I feel a resounding burst of happiness throughout my soul. God is with me. and He is With YOU!
“…For I am with you.” 
God is with us in our every day lives. He does not sit around and play favorites. He is with us all. It is a dangerous thing to play favorites, but God loves us all equally even when we make mistakes, which we ALL do.
“Do not be discouraged…” 
Do we know the true meaning of being discouraged?

1. To deprive of confidence, hope, or spirit.
2. To hamper by discouraging; deter.
3. To try to prevent by expressing disapproval or raising objections.
God tells us to NOT be discouraged. He does not want our spirit, hope, confidence to be taken away. He is telling us that we need not be afraid, and we do not need to be discouraged about anything.
“FOR I AM YOUR GOD”
We do not need any other explanation. This is so point blank. He is OUR GOD! He is our salvation. He sent His only son to die on the cross for all of OUR sins. He made the ultimate sacrifice so that we could have the ultimate salvation and have the choice to live in Heaven beside him.
“I will strengthen you and help you”
 Do You know the part in the book where it says that God allows us to get to the end of our rope for a reason. It struck me so hard. Sometimes when we are hanging by that thread, dangling down on that cliff, God knows what is about to happen next. His arms are around us while we are hanging. We need to have the self-confidence that he IS THERE with us. He is not a million miles away unavailable to us when we call. He is available to each of us. It is no question in this sentence. He is so sure. 100% sure that he is right there willing and waiting for us to make the leap off that merry go round and ASK for help.
“I will lift you up with my victorious right hand”
 
Are you at the end of your rope? Are you hanging off that cliff by one tiny vine?
ASK for Gods unending love, peace and serenity over whatever is bothering you. Every time I have recited this verse over the past few days, I can feel Gods amazing love surround me like a huge bear hug. When we are hanging, he is holding. When we are fighting things and trying to change things we cannot, He is right there holding us waiting for us to let go. Just as a baby bird sits on a tree in the wind, never worrying about falling, We need to be that baby bird, and believe not in the fear of falling or failing, but believe in the love our Lord brings us each and every day. Fill our hearts and souls with Him and His word, so that we may believe in ourselves, and believe in the power of His salvation.
Have a Blessed Week!
" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

