Made to Crave- Favorite

P31 OBS Blog Hop

As the sun peaks its rays through the clouds just trying to get through, I sit in stillness. The air is crisp and cool this January morning.
It’s not often that outside feels like a winter day here in the Bahamas. I take a deep breathe of cool, fresh goodness.
It feels wonderful; the breeze on my face.
This coming week, I am starting a new Online Bible Study with my P31 Family called Made to Crave. They asked for us to blog about one of their topics, and one of them is “What is your favorite verse?”
Favorite is such a funny word to me. I can tell you that I love blue and that I love pink but I can never answer the typical, “What is your favorite color?” type of question. Whenever I read those questionnaires and I Get to the “favorite” questions, my mind goes blank. I have such a love for different colors, music, movies etc..
Instantly, my mind overflows with verses that mean the world to me. I think I could never tell someone my absolute favorite verse because I have verses for different situations. This past year, I have grown closer to God than ever before. I re-read the entire Bible from cover to cover in 90 days; what an accomplishment. More importantly though, I prayed to Him so much more than before. I have found such peace over the past few months just talking to God.
I talk to God about the weather.
I talk to God about whats bothering me.
I talk to God about helping me with my get healthy journey.
God is always listening. I find that so comforting and yet why is it that we forget that so easily?
A verse that came to mind that is definitely one of my favorites is Isaiah 41:10 which states,
Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’
I had read this verse many times and passed over it, until one day the Lord whispered to me to stay still and to listen to what I was reading; Pay attention Amy.
So many days had passed where I had not even cared if it was raining or hot, yet no matter the weather God is with me. He is helping me and lifting me up because he is My God.
As I sit here, and let the breeze freshen my body, God is refreshing my soul, one verse at a time.
I could never choose a “favorite” but I can definitely let God speak to me through his many words that touch my heart.
Whenever I answer those favorite questions, I always say the same thing, “There are too many things that I love to name just one.” The challenge now is to actually appreciate each of those things that I know in my heart is loved and cherished.
I pray that in the coming weeks, as I begin a new journey with Made to Crave (check it out HERE) that my heart can find even more of Gods Words to speak to my soul and that my heart will listen completely.
Blessings My P31 Friends,
" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

