God Bumps- Listen to Them

God works in mysterious ways…
we all know it…
we all see it at some point or another..
but most of all we all
FEEL 
it around us.
All the time.
I found this amazing post last week and thought I want to join that, I want to be a part of that, and I waited
patiently throughout the week and you know what?
It did not take long, before i felt one of those God-bumps.
Sunday morning started like most of my Sundays do. I got up, read my Bible, made my
menu plan for the upcoming week.
The past few months I have been awful at going to Sunday service.
When I was not sick, there was something else and I know they are all just different forms of
Excuses
There is nothing that feels greater then when you step out of church and that feeling
of fellowship is upon you.
God wants us to feel that closeness to Him.
Well I was dressed, and sitting there, and I know its silly but I do not like going
to church by myself. I hope I am not the only one who feels this …My mom was away dealing with more health issues and she is normally who I go with… so I called
one of my new neighbors (New family, New Friend) She married into our family
and moved here last year… and we are getting pretty close. Every time we get together,
I feel rejuvenated and my faith in friendships is restored.
Well I called her up, and she said the same thing. Go Figure. I’m not alone. It was ten minutes before
church was about to start, and we decided that next time we felt that way, we would
of course go together. I hung up the phone.
Then one of those “God-Bumps” happened, I immediately jumped online and sent her a message
and asked her “if you’re not busy, and want some company, lets have a cup of tea/coffee”.
She said to come on over.
I might have missed the fellowship in church Sunday,
but God touched these two hearts in this new friendship that day,
And I FELT IT.
I could FEEL Gods presence while we chatted, drank a cup of tea/coffee, and confided
in each other.
Gods hand on our hearts is so evident if we open our hearts/minds up to FEEL his hand
on us.
1 Corinthians 15:10 But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not  without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them–yet not I, but the  grace of God that was with me.
I know that God does not care for the excuses, but I know he understands my heart. I know that despite the morning turning out different then I had planned for myself, the end result ended up touching my heart and soul, and giving me this power for a new week like no other. He guided our two hearts as friends together, and has placed each other in our lives, to create something new, lasting, and an amazing friendship when we both really need it. Isn’t that what believing means? Trusting that every decision we make leads us a little closer to Gods plan for us. His overall plan, not the one we make for ourselves, but the one He has destined to us. If I had gotten up, stuck to my plan, and went to church by myself, I undoubtedly would have come home with an amazing outlook on the new week as well, BUT the bond between me and my new friend would not have been strengthened as it was Sunday Morning.
Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to  prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
Although we can tweak our plan, and still get a desirable outcome, It may not be the outcome that God intended for us. We have to trust in him and all that He is. Listen to those “god-bumps” along the way, and let God lead our hearts to where He wants them. I felt His presence during my Sunday Morning fellowship with my dear friend, and I trust God with all my heart to bring us even closer together.
“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no  survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to  survival.” C.S. Lewis
Have a Blessed Week!
" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

