A Letter From God

Dear Amy,
I know that doubt creeps into your mind sometimes no matter how hard you try to overlook it. I see your Heart. I know what is in your inner most thoughts.
“But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.” I Peter 2:9
I have chosen you. I called you out of the darkness into my light and you accepted my love. I forgive everything you bring to me. I make them white as snow.
“Do not be afraid, for I am with you. Do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will lift you up with my victorious right hand” Isaiah 41:10
You see I am not sitting up in Heaven thinking you are not measuring up to another person. I count each of you as equals. I see that you worry you won’t be the perfect wife. I even saw that it took you well into your marriage before you would even speak your mind because you were afraid that he would leave you. But now you see how strong your marriage is when you put me first, and not be afraid to say what is going on in your mind.
I see that sometimes you feel guilty if you are having a rough day and end up losing your patience as a Mom. You have listened to my calling to be a homeschooling mother. You have few breaks and never ask for anything in return. Be kind to yourself. There will be moments when you need to remember, “I am HERE”. You do not have to do it all alone.
“being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ;” Phil 1:6
I have a plan for you. I will continue to work in your heart until the day has come when I send my Son to bring you all home to ME. I will not forget you. You are GOOD enough.
I see that sometimes you make yourself feel upset over not getting that perfect grade in your schooling. That is not your fault. There have been people on your walk in life that have led you to believe that a B+ was not good enough. I am here to tell you that it is. When you try your best, It is BETTER than enough. DO not let others take the joy out of what you are doing. You are bettering your education to become a brighter, stronger and more confident teacher.
You do not have to make up  your mind yet. If you feel called to homeschool, then do it. I believe in you. You do not have to answer to another soul but Me. I am your Heavenly Father, and I bet even your earthly Father would tell you the very same thing. He believes in you too.
“The LORD will fulfill his purpose for me; your steadfast love, O LORD, endures forever. Do not forsake the work of your hands.” Psalm 138:8
I know that you worry sometimes that you may never have another baby. Even when that beautiful smile is on the outside, I see when your heart is aching to hold another beautiful baby. Have no Fear, If it is in your plan that I have for you, It will happen. Nevertheless, I will continue to fulfill your purpose for Me.
So take a deep breathe, my child, and remember that you are good enough for me. There is nobody else that you need to strive up to other than being the best you on earth as you live out each day to grow closer to Me. I believe in You, and I have placed people in your life that believe in you too if you open up your heart to believe it for yourself.
Remember that you will have days when you are just trying to get by and days when you feel you are on top of the world. However, sometimes we must go through trials to learn a valuable lesson. Always remember, If I bring you to it, I will always bring you through it.
I am always here to listen to what you have to say. Nothing you say is too little or not good enough for me to hear.
Your Ever loving Father,
God
" You are never too old to set another goal or to dream another dream " ~CS Lewis

